Paola

Your Paw In My Hand!

Your Paw In My Hand!

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Paola .
Make Reservation
20/night
(€10 for each additional pet )
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Paola during the day .
Make Reservation
10/day
(€5 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
462 times viewed

Availability

Paola

Rathcormac Pawshaker since Apr 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 14 hours 28 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 10
  • Favorited: 2 times
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Paola's furry clients.

Monkey
Monkey

Hi, I'm Paola!

Hi there, I'm an Italian pet lover! I'm a reliable, serious and experienced pet minder. I spent my life with dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, tartles, fishes, parrots :)

*** Please, be aware that I can accept bookings within 12am of the day before the service. However, in case of emergency, feel free to text me and we'll figure out a way to accommodate your needs.

We are a lively family of two adults, two young girls, and two lazy dogs.
I always spend my days with my daughters, we love walking and playing with our dogs; we all take care of them. I studied both dogs and cats behavior, and I know the concepts of canine education and dog training.
I have an undergraduate degree from the Veterinary University of Turin, Italy, and I'm a veterinary paramedic. I have the diploma of master's degree in "Activities and therapies assisted by dogs" too. In Italy, I worked at a veterinary clinic as a veterinary nurse and in organizations as a certified volunteer.

*** Remember: it's important for your dog to have the 'Dog Kennel Cough' vaccination.

Specific Skills

I speak English & Italian
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

Experience of 15 years. Degree in animal care (from farm animals to pets and little animals). Degree in "Activities and therapies assisted by dogs". I have a certificate of attendance about the skill of pet sitter. Experience in caring dogs and cats with special needs. Experience in caring exotic animals such as birds, rodents, horses and turtle.

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications
First aid and CPR for pets

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
Kids <3 years old
A fully fenced backyard
A medium outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Puppies
Cats
Ferrets
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban & countryside
Nearby off-leash dog area

More home dog boarding and pet minding services in Rathcormac