Pawshake logo
Quentin

Happy & Comfy Dogs Home

Dublin
18 times favorited
12 recurring guests
Last booked 8 days ago
Last contacted 3 days ago
Lives with 2 dogs
Lives with Labrador Eyno
Usually responds within one day
1d ago
Last activity
<9h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
16 EUR for each additional pet
19 EUR
/night
All services and rates

About Quentin

Hi I'm Quentin and Welcome to my profile!

You just want your dog to have a great stay with an experienced sitter which is familiar with and can handle large dog (and obviously love them!) ? Then I might be the sitter you are looking for!

I had cats in my family since I was born, but when I grew up, I decided to get a dog instead, and I do not regret! I own a sweet but excitable Labrador which is now old enough to be a senior and will be more than happy to have acompanionto play with. With him, there is a joyful Great Dane which only thing about playing and making new friend at the park!

I'm most of the day working, but I make sure they get everything they need during the day, keeping an eye on them and always take a 30ish minutes minimum walks at the nearby park (depend on the season) before I start my day the morning and a longer walk the afternoon after my work time. I'm home full time the weekend when I dogsit your dog. I am trustworthy, an excellent timekeeper and I absolutely adore dogs of all sizes, even if I have a little preference for big dogs.

I have several years of experience looking at my own dogs and also pet sitting from a Chihuahua to a Scottish Deerhound! I have a Great Dane (and already got one before), which can drool around and can't drink properly! I'm used to it and would not mind at all to have another giant to mind! I make sure to spend time with your pet, walking them, playing with them or just cuddling with them. I am close to a park where they can run, play and meet other doggy friends. I can walk up to Phoenix Park (around 20 minutes from my home) during the nice days to get a great, long walk.

I dedicate all my free time to your pet (afternoon, weekend...) to provide the best and most pleasant experience possible for your dog. I live with them and I don't restraint any space in my house. I'm working the day (Monday to Friday), standard working hours.

I share photos and messages every days to keep you up to date on how your pet is doing. I can provide anything else than might ease your mind during your pet stay at my home.

My Home - A terraced house with two rooms and a fully walled back garden. The whole ground floor is dedicated to your pet. Your pet will be supervised by me at all time, with full access to the house and garden. They have a doggy bed and a sofa (for the laziest!) for them.

I have a front side parking outside of my house.

Little +:

- I can reinforce/discourage behaviours that you want me to and can provide positive training.

- I'm experienced with large / giant dogs.

- I have experience with reactive dogs and dog body language.

- I can provide 1 water & 1 food bowl for your pet if needed.

- I can provide divers toys for your dog.

- I can provide high quality photos and videos for your liking.

- 24h supervision GUARANTEE at all time.

IMPORTANT

I have two permanent residents in my home. I live with my Labrador, Eyno : He is friendly & welcoming to all pets, but can be a little bit odd/excited with his furry friends when they first meet. And a goofy Great Dane, Manahau, which is just full of joy and energy.

Puppies

Quentin's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
16 EUR for each additional pet
19 EUR
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
14 EUR for each additional pet
16 EUR
/day

Quentin also offers

Dog training

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Robin, 2020-11-30

Great sitter

starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Leona, 2020-11-27

We left Barney with Quentin for one night having met up with him and his 2 dogs the day before to make sure all the pups got on. Quentin is very calm and relaxed with all of the dogs and Barney had great fun playing with his Great Dane, Manahau, in particular. Barney seemed in great spirits when I picked him up the following day and seemed to have enjoyed his stay. I would be happy to leave him with Quentin and his pets any time.

1
2
3
4
5
...
11
next page

Availability

Quentin's Pets

Manahau
Great Dane
Eyno
Labrador

About Quentin's Home

Accepted pets

Dog sizes
10-80 kg
Dog ages
1-8 years
Dog sex
Female & Male

Quentin's home

A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
A fully fenced backyard

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & French & Japanese
< 5 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
  • Experience with positive reinforcement training techniques.
  • Can administer oral medications if needed.
  • Experience with giant dogs, and comfortable walking large & giant dogs, as I have myself a Great Dane.
  • Experience with dog body language and behaviors.

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Behavioural problems

Stats

Phone interviewed
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Quentin

Quentin

Happy & Comfy Dogs Home

Dublin
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
16 EUR for each additional pet
19 EUR
/night
All services and rates
Contact Quentin

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Quentin